Syracuse University

SU News

News Contacts

November 08, 2013


News Contacts at Syracuse University


OFFICE OF NEWS SERVICES

Erin Martin Kane, associate vice president of public relations—(315) 443-9186, emkane@syr.edu
Roxanna Carpenter, communications assistant—(315) 443-3784, rocarpen@syr.edu
Maren Guse, assistant director of digital and social media—(315) 443-1068, meguse@syr.edu
Kathleen Haley, news manager—(315) 443-5420, kmhale02@syr.edu
Keith Kobland, media manager—(315) 443-9038, kkobland@syr.edu
Cynthia Moritz, news editor—(315) 443-9039, cjmoritz@syr.edu
Kelly Rodoski, news manager—(315) 443-5381, kahoman@syr.edu

The Syracuse University News website is managed by Syracuse University's Office of News Services, a unit of SU's Division of Public Affairs.


DIVISION OF PUBLIC AFFAIRS

Kevin C. Quinn, senior vice president for public affairs—(315) 443-8338, kcquinn@syr.edu
Kevin Morrow, executive director, external & public affairs strategic communications—(315) 443-2998; kdmorrow@syr.edu
Carol Boll, writer/researcher for public affairs—(315) 443-5652, clboll@syr.edu
Patricia Pitzeruse, administrative specialist—(315) 443-8338, pmbennie@syr.edu


SU IN NYC (Joseph I. Lubin House, 11 E. 61st St., Manhattan)

Ruth Kaplan, vice president of public affairs and marketing, (212) 826-1444, rekaplan@syr.edu
Scott McDowell, manager, media relations and special events, (212) 826-1449, semcdowe@syr.edu


MARKETING AND COMMUNICATIONS

Nicci Brown, associate vice president—(315) 443-9526, nicbrown@syr.edu
Paula Meseroll, director—(315) 443-4924, pcmesero@syr.edu
Veronica Hotaling, executive director - development communications—(315) 443-4944, vhotalin@syr.edu
Susan Stiles, manager - development communications—(315) 443-3778, smstiles@syr.edu
Maren Guse, assistant director of digital and social media—(315) 443-1068, meguse@syr.edu


SYRACUSE UNIVERSITY SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES

To make an inquiry about a topic that falls within one of Syracuse University’s schools, colleges, or specific administrative units, please contact the appropriate communications officer listed below. If you are unsure of who to contact, or if you have a question pertaining to the University administration, please call (315) 443-3784 or e-mail sunews@syr.edu.


SCHOOL OF ARCHITECTURE
http://soa.syr.edu
Mary Kate O’Brien, (315) 443-2388, mcobrien@syr.edu


COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCES
http://thecollege.syr.edu/
Robert Enslin, (315) 443-3403, rmenslin@syr.edu
Judy Holmes, (315) 443-8085, jlholmes@syr.edu


SCHOOL OF EDUCATION
http://soe.syr.edu/
Jennifer Russo, (315) 443-4698, jhrusso@syr.edu


COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND COMPUTER SCIENCE
http://www.ecs.syr.edu/
Ariel DuChene, (315) 443-2546, adduchen@syr.edu


DAVID B. FALK COLLEGE OF SPORT AND HUMAN DYNAMICS
http://falk.syr.edu/site/
Michele Barrett, (315) 443-6172, mibarret@syr.edu


SCHOOL OF INFORMATION STUDIES
http://ischool.syr.edu/
J.D. Ross, (315) 443-3094, rossjd@syr.edu


SYRACUSE UNIVERSITY COLLEGE OF LAW
http://www.law.syr.edu/
Jaclyn D. Grosso, (315) 443-9534, jgrosso@syr.edu


MARTIN J. WHITMAN SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT
http://whitman.syr.edu/
Edward Byrnes, (315) 443-3834, edbyrnes@syr.edu


MAXWELL SCHOOL OF CITIZENSHIP AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
http://www.maxwell.syr.edu/
Jill Leonhardt, (315) 443-5492, jlleonha@syr.edu


S.I. NEWHOUSE SCHOOL OF PUBLIC COMMUNICATIONS
http://newhouse.syr.edu/
Wendy Loughlin, (315) 443-2785, wsloughl@syr.edu


UNIVERSITY COLLEGE
http://www.suce.syr.edu/
Eileen Jevis, (315) 443-3527, ejevis@syr.edu


COLLEGE OF VISUAL AND PERFORMING ARTS
http://vpa.syr.edu/
Erica Blust, (315) 443-5891, esblust@syr.edu


OTHER ADMINISTRATIVE UNITS AT SYRACUSE UNIVERSITY


DIVISION OF STUDENT AFFAIRS
http://students.syr.edu/
Jill Ouikahilo, (315) 443-8568, jcouikah@syr.edu


SU ABROAD
http://suabroad.syr.edu/
(315) 443-8568


ATHLETIC COMMUNICATIONS
http://suathletics.com
Sue Cornelius Edson, (315) 443-2608, sedson@syr.edu
Susie Mehringer, (315) 443-2608, skmehrin@syr.edu
Pete Moore, (315) 443-2608, pimoore@syr.edu
Mike Morrison, (315) 443-2608, mdmorris@syr.edu
Joshua Waldman, (315) 443-2608, jmwaldma@syr.edu


DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
http://publicsafety.syr.edu
Jennifer Horvath, (315) 443-8328, jmhorv01@syr.edu


HUMAN RESOURCES
http://humanresources.syr.edu


BURTON BLATT INSTITUTE
http://bbi.syr.edu/


LIGHT WORK/COMMUNITY DARKROOMS
http://www.lightwork.org/
Jessica Reed, (315) 443-1300, jhreed01@syr.edu


SYRACUSE UNIVERSITY LIBRARY
http://library.syr.edu/
Pamela Whiteley McLaughlin, (315) 443-9788, pwmclaug@syr.edu


DEPARTMENT OF DRAMA/SYRACUSE STAGE
http://www.syracusestage.orghttp://vpa.syr.edu/drama
Patrick Finlon, (315) 443-2636, pjfinlon@syr.edu


ENROLLMENT MANAGEMENT
(315) 443-2007


SYRACUSE CENTER OF EXCELLENCE IN ENVIRONMENTAL AND ENERGY SYSTEMS
http://syracusecoe.org
Carissa Matthews, (315) 443-8951, cmatthews@syracusecoe.org


PROJECT ADVANCE
http://supa.syr.edu/
(315) 443-2404


INSTITUTE FOR VETERANS AND MILITARY FAMILIES
http://vets.syr.edu


IMAGINING AMERICA: ARTISTS AND SCHOLARS IN PUBLIC LIFE
http://imaginingamerica.org/
Jamie Haft, (315) 443-8765, jmhaft@syr.edu